Govt approves promotion of 15 DIGs, 17 SSPs

The Central Selection Board (CSB) has recommended the promotion of senior officers belonging to the Police Service of Pakistan (PSP), in BS-21 and BS-20. 

The CSB promoted as many as 15 Deputy Inspector Generals (DIG) from Grade-20 to Grade-21 including Bilal Siddique Kamiana in its meeting held on Friday. 

After the final approval of the Prime Minister, the Establishment Division will issue the notification of the officers and they will become Additional Inspector General (AIG).  

These are included DIG Bilal Siddique Kamiana, DIG Ahmed Ishaq Jahangir, DIG Jawad Dogar, Akhtar Hayat, DIG Munir Shaikh, DIG Khalid Khattak, DIG Sohail Habib Tajik, DIG Dr Riaz Nazir Gara, DIG Mohammad Ali Baba Khel, DIG Kashif Alam, DIG Ashraf Zubair Siddiqui, DIG Tariq Abbas Qureshi, DIG Khadim Hussain Rind, DIG Rafat Mukhtar and DIG Sultan Ahmad Chaudhry. 

Likewise, the CSB recommended the promotion of as many as 17 Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) of Grade 19 to   Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Grade 20.  These are included SSP Khurram Shahzad Haider, SSP Ali Javed Noor Malik, SSP Usman Ghani Siddiqui, SSP Muhammad Farooq Ahmad, SSP Farrukh Bashir, SSP Usman Akram Gondal, SSP Muhammad Saleem, SSP Farrukh Rasheed, SSP Cap. Syed Hammad Abid, SSP Abdul Qadir Qamar, SSP Tanveer Alam, SSP Ghazi Salahuddin, SSP Yaghazi Salahuddin, SSP Capt.  Jawad Qamar, SSP Dr. Atif Ikram, SSP Tariq Razzak and SSP Ataullah Chandio.