PA passes no-trust motion against deputy speaker Mazari

The Punjab Assembly on Thursday passed the no-confidence motion against Deputy Speaker Dost Muhammad Mazari.

The resolution was submitted by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader and parliamentary leader Raja Basharat and was passed by a majority vote.

On the other hand, the election of the speaker assembly will conduct tomorrow [Friday] at 4pm for which the nomination papers can be submitted till 5pm today while the scrutiny of the documents will take place at 5:10 pm.

Meanwhile, PTI has nominated Sibtain Khan from Mianwali for Speaker and Wasiq Qayyum from Rawalpindi for the Deputy Speaker slot.