PML-Q MPAs casts votes: CM elections

all 10 lawmakers of Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid have cast their votes for Pervaiz Elahi – the joint candidate of PML-Q and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Earlier in the day, PML-Q chief Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain refused to vote for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed candidate Pervaiz Elahi. Sources told ARY News that Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain excused himself from voting for Pervaiz Elahi, the joint candidate of PTI and PML-Q.

It was learnt that Shujaat gave a clear message to Moonis Elahi. Lawmakers in the Punjab Assembly (PA) are currently voting to elect the next chief minister of the province. The crucial session is being presided by Deputy Speaker Dost Muhammad Mazari.